Experience

booking_bed_icon_new

Boundless activities

Those wondering how to organise their own personal break in the Floating Village – located, with the Ramsberg Marina in Pleinfeld, in the largest inland sailboat marina in Germany – are spoiled for choice. Jump from your own personal villa into the crystal clear water of Lake Brombach or enjoy the diverse cultural landscape with a total of seven accessible lakes – the possibilities are almost limitless.

Active types can go sailing, surfing, kiting, stand-up paddleboarding, diving or fishing right here at the resort, and it’s also possible to go climbing or visit the high ropes course. The area is also particularly attractive for cyclists – the “triathlon region” offers hundreds of kilometres of fantastic roads and cycle paths for every taste, and not just in the peak springtime cycling season.

In the autumn, especially, the Franconian Lake District turns into one of the most attractive hiking regions in Germany, with paths and trails for all levels of difficulty. What’s more, romantic rides by rickshaw, Segway tours, or a round of golf on one of the numerous courses in the area are also possible. This is also the right place though for all those who want to enjoy the diversity of the region or discover one of the numerous sights. Medieval Nuremberg, the baroque palace Ellingen Residence, the Vogelinsel nature trail – the region is perfect for day trips to one of the surrounding towns or the nearby Altmühltal.

If you would like to be driven, the Floating Village offers a variety of day trips in a mini van. The Floating Village offers its guests an exclusive SUP station, where the SUPs can be rented on a half-day basis.

Learn more about all the things you can do here.

Erleben

Aktivitäten ohne Limit

Wer sich nun fragt, wie er seine persönliche Auszeit im Floating Village, das mit der Marina Ramsberg in Pleinfeld im größten Binnensegelhafen Deutschlands gelegen ist, gestalten kann, hat die Qual der Wahl. Von seiner persönlichen Villa ins kristallklare Wasser des Brombachsees springen, die vielfältige Kulturlandschaft mit insgesamt sieben zugänglichen Seen genießen – die Möglichkeiten sind nahezu unbegrenzt.

Wer gerne aktiv ist, kann unmittelbar vor Ort Segeln, Surfen, Kiten, Stand-up-Paddeln, Tauchen, Angeln, aber auch Klettern oder den Hochseilgarten besuchen. Besonders attraktiv ist die Region aber auch für Radfahrer – die „Triathlonregion“ bietet Hunderte Kilometer traumhafter Straßen und Radwege für jeden Geschmack, und das nicht nur in der Rad-Hochsaison Frühjahr.

Vor allem im Herbst verwandelt sich das Fränkische Seenland zu einer der attraktivsten Wanderregionen Deutschlands mit Wegen und Trails für alle Schwierigkeitsgrade. Darüber hinaus sind auch romantische Ausfahrten mit der Rikscha, Segway-Touren oder eine Runde Golf auf einer der zahlreichen „Courses“ in der Umgebung möglich. Aber auch wer die Vielfalt der Region genießen oder eine der zahlreichen Sehenswürdigkeiten entdecken möchte, ist hier genau richtig. Das mittelalterliche Nürnberg, das Barockschloss Residenz Ellingen, der Lehrpfad Vogelinsel – die Region bietet sich perfekt für Tagesausflüge in einer der umliegenden Städte oder ins nahegelegene Altmühltal an.

Wenn Sie sich fahren lassen möchten, können Sie im Floating Village eine Vielzahl an Tagesausflügen mit einem Mini Van buchen. Das Floating Village bietet seinen Gästen eine exklusive SUP Station an, wo die SUP`s halbtägig gemietet werden können.

Erfahren Sie hier mehr darüber, was Sie alles unternehmen können.